Tag: Reading Habits

Hey :]

this tag has been around fr a really long time but I always wanted to give it a go. Since I’m new to the blogging world again I thought a get to know me post would be really awesome to start with.

So the reading Habits tag was created by TheBookJazz the video is here if you’d like to check it out!

Here’s the questions

Reading Habits

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
6. One book at a time or several at once?
7. Reading at home or everywhere?
8. Reading out lout or silently in your head?
9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
11. Do you write in your books?

MY answers

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
We have this large L-shaped couch in our living room that I love to see in the exact middle when I can actually get some reading done at home

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
I mostly use loose paper I found around my house. My library receipts are my favorite thing to use the have 2 purpose marking the page I’m on and helping me remember to return my books on time! I have bought more bookmarks lately and have been trying to use them more often.

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
I prefer to end at a chapter break or a natural breaking point. I feel like stopping at that point is the best for me because the author broke their story up that way for a reason and it’s easier to continue from there than at a random part of the story.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
I almost always have a drink with me somewhere when I’m reading. However, I don’t usually eat when I’m reading I have way to many fears of getting  my books dirty.

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
Yes and Yes! I loving having background noisy while I’m reading I usually always have something on in the background. I usually leave Pandora on while I’m reading or a fav show on.

6. One book at a time or several at once?
Until this year I would totally put myself in the one book at a time club but recently I’ve discovered that  can read more books at once if I switch up the genres and formats. Most of the time I have 3-4 books going at once and it really making reading more fun for me.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?
Everywhere! I’m a college student and a full time worker so I try to get my reading in anywhere I can. Ebooks and Audiobooks have been a lifesaver this year for sure!

8. Reading out lout or silently in your head?
Silently. My reading processing speed is much faster when I read to myself than out loud.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
I seem to fall in the middle with this debate. When it comes to my own books I don’t really care if the book looks brand new or if the spine gets broken. I don’t go out of my way for either and just let what will be happen.

11. Do you write in your books?
No, I don’t I always find it interesting that other people do but I’ve never fund it necessary for me to do so and  I wouldn’t have any clue what to write

So that it for this tag today. Normally this is the part where the blogger tags people to give the tag a go but this ones been around for a while so I’m going to leave it here. If you haven’t participated in this tag and would like to consider yourself tagged I would love to see your answers

~Arya

Leave a Reply

