Mid Year Book Freak out Tag!

Tag

I have been seeing this tag pop up all over the place lately and while I wasn’t tagged, I did want to participate.  I believe the original was created by ReadLikeWildfire on Youtube, but feel free to correct me if I am wrong.

I’ve also decided to link this up to the Top Ten Tuesday post over at the broke and the Bookish. Since the them was favorite books of 2017 so far and I share them here

Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2017

I’ve read a lot of books this year but its so hard to pick a favorite. I think I’m going to go with these two books. Both of these books really made me think and I really appreciate at that and I know these to will stick with me for years to come.

 

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2017

I haven’t read many sequels this year. I really need to work on that in the second half of the year. The only series I’ve continued in is the Ancient Magus Bride manga series. Which I love and I can’t wait to get my hands o  the 6th volume!

New Release You Haven’t Read, But Want To

What an impossible question! 2017 has a lot of great books out and coming out especially in those that are diverse but here is a few I am looking forward to.

  

Most Anticipated Release of the Second Half of the Year

Ugh and the questions just get harder and harder! I have a lot that I anticipating but here’s a few on the top of my list. All of these books contain at least one diverse them and  I really excited to get the chance to read them

  

Biggest Disappointment

I’ve read quite a few book I din’t love this year but the one that’s really sticking out in my mind because I was really looking forward to it and it didn’t live up to my expectations and it is the most recent book I read. The writing wasn’t very good but I liked the diversity of the characters.

Biggest Surprise

Ugh trying not to reuse books here is really hard. So other than the books I already mentioned earlier in the tag I was really surprised by Simon Vs. homo sapien agenda I’ve heard great things before I started it and I was worried the hype would be better than the book and I was so wrong.

Favorite New Author (Debut or New to You

I’ve read a lot of new to me authors/ debuts so this is really hard for me, Howver I’m going to go with Louise Gornall. Who wrote Under Rose Tinted Skies. This was a debut novel and even though it wasn’t a knockout for me I really am excited to see what she releases in the future.

Newest Fictional Crush

Ugh I don’t think I have a fictional crush! But I do love Elias from the Ancient Magus Bride he is so cute and I ship him and Chise! That it is all!

Newest Favorite Character

Chise from Ancient Magus Bride I loved. I also loved Star form THUG. Oh and of course Simon and Blue form Simon vs. the Homo Sapien agenda.

Book that Made You Cry

I don’t think I cried at a book this year. I haven’t really read anything this year that pulled at my heart strings yet this year.

Book that Made You Happy

I haven’t read any really happy cutesy romances so far this year (need to chance that pronto). However I have read a few shoujo mangas that I thought were adorable.

  

Favorite Book to Film Adaptation You Saw This Year

I tend not to watch book to movie adaptions. I actually don’t watch many movies at all. However I did watch the new Beauty and the Beast movie which I LOVED!

Favorite Review You’ve Written This Year

Uhm I’ve written like 2 reviews so far this year and I really don’t love either so Something I need to work on the next half of the year.

Most Beautiful Book You Bought (or received) This Year

I love the cover and illustrations in this book and I’m really excited to of picked this one up!

What Books Do You Need to Read by the End of This Year

I plan on making a more complete list of all the books I would like to read in the 2nd half of the year but a few that I am hoping to get to soon include

  

And that’s all she wrote. Alright I can’t believe half the year has come and gone! I’m hoping to also post a reading challenge update for the half year mark as well this week. I’m really excited to see how I’m doing for the various challenges I set up for myself.

6 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak out Tag!

  1. Ooh! I’ve got Here We Are Now aš an ARC, but since it’s due like on November, I absolutely don’t remember what it’s about! I’m glad you’re excited about it, cause that must mean it’s worth it. Even if I don’t remember, but I requested it, right?? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

