Book Scavenger Hunt

Hey! I love Peter Loves Books and when I saw him post this video I knew I had to participate in this awesome challenge. Here’s the link to Peter’s video and if you haven’t checked him out yet over on Booktube you should totally check him out. I thought this would be a really interesting challenge. So I went to my local library and gave it a go. I was really in the mood to read YA so I decided to challenge myself and stay in the YA section instead of browsing the whole library but I really want to try this in different sections of the library or as the library as a whole.

RULES/DIRECTIONS:
*You May Not Ask For Help!
*You May have fun and take as long as you want!
*The prize is the book you end up with at the end!

1. Find your favorite book.

I decide to pick one of my favorite authors books for this challenge.

20170729_121934

2. Find another author who has either the first or last name in their name of the author in #1. Pick any book by that author. 

Luckily Taylor is a pretty common last name so this one wasn’t that bad. 😛

20170729_122542

3. Open that book and go to page 74 . On the 3rd line down, pick out two words and find another book with those two words in the title. 

I spent forever on this challenge! It was so hard to do this one! I probably spent way to much time trying to find a book for this but I finally did and I was so happy to be done with this step 😛 My words I used was THE and TRUTH

20170729_122600  20170729_123030

4. Once you have found that book, find another book with a similar context. 

I got from the synopsis as a romance/ contemporary so I picked a book I’ve read with a romance story line

20170729_123350

5. Upon finding that book, find a diverse book with a similar title.

I immediately thought of this book sense I’ve read it this year! It features a character who is blind and non-traditional love interest.

20170729_123426

6. Pick a name of one of the main characters from that book and find another book that has that name in the title.

I totally lucked out on this challenge the main character’s name is Will and felt super lucky to have such a great name!

20170729_123824

7. Open that book to any page and pick a word without looking. That is your word. 

I opened my book at random and picked out the word …. Your. okay I think the scavenger hunt gods made this way to easy on me after spending forever on #3. I decide to look at the recent books added to my libraries YA collection and come across this book that I am super excited to read.

20170729_124333

This was such a great challenge and is totally fun and I might have to make my own challenges in the future and do this again. I ended up having a lot of fun.


Arya

 Have you ever done a bookish scavenger hunt? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Book Scavenger Hunt

Leave a Reply

