#TheReadingQuest TBR

Hey guys,

Aentee, has created another amazing read-a-thon: The Reading Quest. If you haven’t heard of it yet, go click on that link because its going to be awesome! I missed out in participating in her last readathon but I;m really excited to participate in this one this time around. Also all the beautiful artwork for this readathon was made by  CW of Read, Think,ponder.

My goal this readathon is to read a book for every square of this “bingo” board. According to Aentee we have to pick one of the characters to start with so I picked the Mage! I tried making this character sheet myself ( and failed 😦 ) However the awesome Glazia fixed it up for me and I ended up with this really cute card!

My TBR for the Mage Path

💛FIRST BOOK OF A SERIES –Beauty by Robin Mckinley
💛 A BOOK SET IN A DIFFERENT WORLD – Maresi by Maria Turtschaninoff
💛 A BOOK BASED ON MYTHOLOGY – The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
💛 A BOOK THAT CONTAINS MAGIC – Ink and Bone by Richelle Mead
💛 A BOOK WITH A ONE WORD TITLE – Geekerella by Ashley Poston

So I’m pretty excited for all of the books I’m reading for the mage path. However I also have some ideas for the side quests so here’s a few I’ve already picked out.

💛 GRIND: BOOK WITH 500+ PAGES- Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb
💛MINI-GAME: GRAPHIC NOVEL /COMIC / POEM-  Monstress vol.2 by Marjorie Lu
💛MULTYPLAYER: BUDDY READ!- Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia
💛OPEN WORLD- READ WHATEVER YOU WANT- Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee

And that’s all of the books I’ve picked out so far. I am mostly a mood reader so I am trying not to make a huge TBR to not read any of them LOL. So, according to my math. This readathon takes place over 4 weeks and there are a total of 25 challenge that means I need to read a total of 6.25 books per week to finish all 25 challenges before readathon is over. To help myself stay on track I plan to post  update posts here on my blog to track my reading and force myself to actually blog ( sorry guys I keep disappearing). Also the awesome Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews has made an awesome spreadseet that I will be using to keep track of my reading progress!


So that’s it guys Are you participating in The Reading Quest? I would love to see your TBRs!

Arya

6 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest TBR

Leave a Reply

